Bruce Bennett / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Connor McDavid (Pacific), P.K. Subban (Central), Alex Ovechkin (Metropolitan), and Steven Stamkos (Atlantic) were announced as the 2018 NHL All-Star Game captains, as chosen by the fan vote to represent their respective divisions for the festivities in Tampa Bay later this month.

The remaining players will be named Jan. 10.

McDavid and Subban were also captains last year, while Ovechkin and Stamkos – who will suit up in front of his home crowd – are new selections.

Ovechkin has gotten back to his old ways this season, leading the NHL with 26 goals so far. Meanwhile, Stamkos and McDavid sit in the top 10 in league scoring, while Subban ranks third among all blue liners with 29 points.

The annual skills competition is scheduled for Jan. 27, while the three-on-three tournament is set for the 28th.